Less Volatile Coins

Waylon

I am a newbie on this forum and I have read my posts that people complaining how they lost their fund as a result of investing on Volatile coin like BTC. Is it now advisable for newbie like me to invest on less Volatile coin like Tether or Gemini USD.

Bennett

Well, about newbies in the world of cryptocurrency I have to say that the following phrase is reasonably confirmed: The higher the risk, the higher the reward.

Yes there are tons of people that lost money, investing on bitcoin. You want my advice? Don't invest in something you don't understand. If you do understand it, then you have to make up some things in your mind like, should I invest on a centralised coin? Do I need money fast? Did cryptos have a -5% loss past week? For example, did you know that those you mentioned are stable coins and they are made for this purpose?

If you did consider these things then you must know what to do. Adjuct risk and reward and get the greatest possibility.

Trading isn't a sport. Neither maths.

Ayden

I am a newbie on this forum and I have read my posts that people complaining how they lost their fund as a result of investing on Volatile coin like BTC. Is it now advisable for newbie like me to invest on less Volatile coin like Tether or Gemini USD.
I don't really understand why invest in stablecoins?
Stablecoins are bought to trade on cryptocurrencies, but now many exchanges allow trading in fiat / cryptocurrency pairs.
Read this thread, here you will find many helpful tips and titles of books to read
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5262967

Junior